Alliance of Freelancers - Gaming Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Alliance of Freelancers - Gaming Community

Home of the Alliance of Freelancer Gaming Community

HomePortal2GalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Welcome to AoF Website!!

Age of Empires 3

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Comfort
Admin
Admin
Comfort

Male
Number of posts : 1158
AoF Organisation Role : Ikariam Home Secretary
Registration date : 2007-12-14
Phoenix Grace : 6417

Age of Empires 3 Empty
PostSubject: Age of Empires 3   Age of Empires 3 EmptyMon Mar 09, 2009 10:37 pm

Alright. Since apparently we need to move into actual games rather than browser-based ones, I thought I might as well suggest AoE 3. Contrary to the fact that the game was put out several years ago, the community is still going, and there are many members on every day. I usually see at least a thousand online (or so they tell me, lol).

I'm still a bit of a noob at online gaming, and anyone who wants to join might want to have a look at some strategies first. I, for one, learned a few things from one person I met. But, I still absolutely fail at booming, with me usually barely in the Colonial age while some guy is already in the Fortress Age Laughing

Well, getting to the point. I think it would be a good idea to set up our clan here, especially since it would be our first strategy-based game. It is very addictive playing online, and you get invited to a game every few seconds (which can get annoying, especially when they bombard you with 4 at once). Unfortunately, I won't be able to head this division, since I am seriously involved in the Void and am eagerly awaiting my old info off my hard drive from my last PC. I hope someone will step up to the task, because it's a pretty basic game - even those who have never played before can learn quite quickly. And I'll be happy to train if you need it, although don't expect to learn too much lol.